Broadcast Sea

Wounded Soldier

Release Date: 3/18/2008
Catalog: PLU038
Track Listing:
1 We're A Dying Breed
2 I've Seen Better
3 Black Waves
4 One Day We'll Find You
5 Turning Heads
6 Heavy Heavy
7 The News Came This Morning
8 As The Story Continues

Wounded Soldier is the debut album from Dallas, TX’s Broadcast Sea. With a punk rock ethic and influences as varied as June of ’44 and Shiner to Isis, this quartet takes you on a journey from aggressive and epic to catchy and melodic. Sometimes drawing comparisons to such bands as Shellac, Hot Snakes, and Young Widows, Broadcast Sea roll their own brand of post-punk greatness.

Produced and engineered by John Congleton
Mastered by Alan Douches
Art Direction by Calvin Sprague

Broadcast Sea was at the time of this recording:
Vocals/Guitar – Sterling Cash
Vocals/Guitar – Calvin Sprague
Drums – Ryan Sprague
Bass – Scott Addison