We Sail At Dawn

Release Date: 9/26/2006
Catalog: PLU031
Track Listing:
1 The Beginning
2 Last Sunrise
3 Remember Hell
4 The Painter
5 With Blood Comes Cleansing
6 We Sail At Dawn
7 The Calm In The Storm
8 Love Lost
9 Drinking Wine From The Wounds of Our Dead Wives
10 Allura
11 In Ashes I Leave

Imperial’s debut LP, We Sail At Dawn, is a thick fury of melody and metalcore. Expanding their sound beyond last years This Grave Is My Poem EP, Imperial deliver intensity with fast tempos and crushing guitars to lead the way for their exciting dual vocal attack.

Revolver gave it 4/5 stars and Outburn Magazine gave it an 8/10 saying “[Imperial] prove that combining hardcore with metal can still generate a fresh and inspired sound….what sets them apart from the pack is unique, memorable songwriting, top notch instrumentation, and the dual vocal attack. So throw out your second rate metalcore discs and count Imperial among the bands that matter.”

Produced by Imperial.
Engineered at various studios by Jake Caramanico, Eric Crossley, and Derek Anderson.
Drums recorded by David Brown at Eastern Sky Studios in Orlando, FL.
Mixed by Daniel Castleman in Los Angeles, CA.
Mastered by Nolan Brett at Crystal Clear Sound in Dallas, TX.
Art Direction and Design by Monument.
Derek Anderson played bass on this recording.

Imperial was at the time of this release:
Dale Dupree – vocals
Brandon Pangle – vocals
Josh Lightfoot – guitar
Eric Crossley – guitar
Zack Fortune – bass
Jake Caramanico – drums