The Jonbenét


Release Date: 8/08/2006
Catalog: PLU030
Track Listing:
1 Devils
2 Eating Lightning Pt II
3 We Eat Our Young
4 Black Lion
5 Love Is A Dog From Hell
6 Why We're Dead
7 Three Years
8 It Fell To The Earth
9 It Made Them Sick
10 Zeppelin
11 Damned
12 Hearts In The Jar

Following the whirlwind success they found with their debut the previous year, the Jonbenét hit the studio early in 2006 to record Ugly/Heartless, a heavier and darker direction for the band compared to The Plot Thickens.

On Ugly/Heartless, the band keeps it raw and real, recorded live, giving the songs an organic feel and a sinister, unpolished aesthetic.

“an exceptionally intriguing listen.” – Outburn Magazine
“8/10” – Decibel Magazine
“Ugly/Heartless comes commendably close to picking up the Blood Brother’ baton and masterminding searing post-hardcore.” – CMJ

Recorded live at Johnny Killed Rock N’ Roll Studios in Houston, TX.
Engineered and Mixed by Chris Ryan and Eric Faucelle.
Mastered by Nolan Brett at Crystal Clear Studios in Dallas, TX.
Photography and Layout by Dann Miller.

The Jonbenét was at the time of this record:
Michael Murland – vocals
Dann Miller – guitar
Wil Spent – bass
Drew Ireland – drums