The Jonbenét

The Plot Thickens

Release Date: 7/26/2005
Catalog: PLU027
Track Listing:
1 Eating Lightning Pt I
2 Dramarama
3 Behold, The White Whore
4 Eleventh Century Folklore
5 Trophy Wives
6 Stolen Homes
7 Scratch The Roman Numerals
8 Bartleby

The Plot Thickens introduced an exciting young band from Houston, TX to an unsuspecting public. The Jonbenét made people talk, and the band’s noisy brand of post-hardcore was both catchy and chaotic.

Actually a collection of the band’s recordings over the previous year, The Plot Thickens includes material from a self-released EP called Five Stories Retold and a split with fellow Houston band the Kidnap Soundtrack.

Recorded by Chris Goodwin at 7A Studios.
Tracks 1-3 were recorded in November 2004.
Tracks 4-8 were recording in June 2004.
Chris Goodwin played bass on this recording.
Mastered by Nolan Brett at Crystal Clear Sound.

The Jonbenét was at the time of this release:
Michael Murland – vocals
Dann Miller – guitar
Wil Spent – bass
Drew Ireland – drums