Mutilation Wave

Mutilation Wave

Release Date: 03/18/2016
Catalog: PLU044
Track Listing:
1 I Was The Tree
2 Aeon of Horus
3 Emptiness is Next to Godliness
4 Horrible Things
5 It's a Wonderful Life (Pazuzu's Petals)
6 The Mouth of God

A creation of Stephen Sanchez and Keith Hernandez of Austin, TX noisemakers DSGNS, Mutilation Wave is an instrumental trip through a funhouse imagined by Hieronymus Bosch. Evoking a hellish atmosphere, their songs weave through expansive dissonant tones and creepy audio samples that build to a punishing crescendo of berserker-rage riffs and pummeling drumming that slam the listener’s head into the angles on the kitchen table. Mutilation Wave’s music is anticipatory, urgent, and bellicose.