Orangeburg Massacre


Release Date: 1/23/2007
Catalog: PLU032
Track Listing:
1 Archipelago
2 Science Fiction Fear
3 Crooked Toothed Storyteller
4 Bryan v Darrow
5 Serenity Far Far Later
6 Mortal Yes. Human No.
7 Speakeasy Confrontation
8 Level 7 Destroyer
9 The Catacombs
10 Altruism
11 The Great Western Train Chase

Having spend a couple of years releasing their own music and touring as much as possible, Torrance, CA’s The Orangeburg Massacre unleashed Moorea, an explosion of noisy southern-tinged hardcore mayhem in the vein of Every Time I Die, Normal Jean, and He In Legend.

Decibel Magazine gave Moorea an 8/10 saying the album “possesses an indefinable amount of energy” and in closing, “fuck yeah!”. Those are sentiments we can get behind!

Produced by Alex Estrada and Orangeburg Massacre.
Recorded by Jon “Nacho” Gollihugh at 459 Audio Recreations in Monrovia, CA.
Mixed by Mike Watts at Vudu Studios in Long Island, NY.
Mastered by Troy Glessner at Spectre Mastering in Seattle, WA.
Layout and design by Sal Gabriel.

Orangeburg Massacre was at the time of this recording:
Guitar – Hector Arce
Vocals – Brandon Barron
Bass – Danny Camarena
Drums – Matt Jones
Guitar – Alex Lim