My Spacecoaster


Release Date: 10/17/2000
Catalog: PLU005
Track Listing:
1 Please Don't Go Away
2 Hamburgers
3 Try To Escape
4 Flowers
5 Glass
6 Kissing
7 Self/Soul
8 13 and Growing
9 Fine Days I Went By
10 Thank You

Heartstrings is the third release and only full-length album from Dallas, TX indie rock band My Spacecoaster.

“This three piece from Texas has spent five years honing their skills and it shows. The band played together for over two years before recording their first e.p., which they released independently (and later caught the attention of Takehold Records, who re-released the e.p in 1999). They play a brand of pop-punk with equal doses of a emo-pop thrown in like pro’s. While the album starts out on a punkish note, it ends with some beautiful, well-played emo rock appealing to fans of Dear Ephesus, Appleseed Cast, Pedro the Lion, and Brandtson. Crisp production combine with this group’s talent to make this album a winner. This album is sure to pull at your heartstrings. ” – The Phantom Tollbooth

Produced and engineered by Darrell LaCour at Deedle’s Room, Arlington, TX.
Mixed by Darrell LaCour and John LaMonica.
Layout & Design by Darren Paul for Ice Planet Design.

My Spacecoaster was at the time of this recording:
Jesse Nordyke – Bass
John LaMonica – Guitar/Vocals
Andrew Oxley – Drums